Listen LIVE to BEHIND THE BEAT: With Colin James

Hey Everyone!

Today is the premier of Colin James’ new Radio show BEHIND THE BEAT on CBC Radio 2. Tune into the live feed at 6:00pm on CBC’s website here!

Check out a special note from Colin and interview with Rich Terfry here!

Behind the Beat is on for 9 episodes starting July 8th every Friday night (and replayed on Saturdays.)
CBC Radio 2 – Fridays at 6:00pm Local time
(6:30 NT)
CBC Radio One – Saturdays at 11:00pm Local Time.

If you miss an episode, fear not! CBC will post them here!

-CJ Team


This summer Colin James will be hosting his show BEHIND THE BEAT, WITH COLIN JAMES CBC Radio 2, where he will share his thoughts on music and people who make it, plus stories and musical choices from blues to boogie, rock to reggae, pop classics to current gems.

Tune in every week on Fridays at 6 p.m. on Radio 2 and Saturdays at 11 p.m. on Radio One for nine episodes beginning July 8-9.


– CJ Team

Colin James on CBC Radio

Hey everyone!

Make sure to tune into CBC Radio to catch a live recording of Colin’s acoustic show in Hamilton from March 18th, 2011.

Thursday May 12th at 7:00pm in all time-zones (except Newfoundland, which will be 7:30pm!) on CBC Radio 2


Friday May 13th at 2:00pm (in all time-zones again) on CBC Radio 1.

Click Here to find your local frequency.

It’s also available On Demand.

– CJ Team

Set List on CMT

Hey all, be sure to tune in to CMT to check out “Colin James: Set List” when it premieres on Saturday, April 30 at 6pm (et), 11pm (et) and repeats the next day at 1pm (et).



Congratulations to the Contest Winners!

A Big thank you to everyone who entered the contest last week!

The following winners were randomly chosen for each city (winners will be notified by email with all the top secret information!)


– Bill Pannu +1

– Larry Santucci + 1

– Wayne Heide + 1


– David Christmas +1

– Brandon MacDonald +1

– Julie King + 1


– Valerie Barton + 1

– Rod Auramenko + 1

– Lori Chomyk + 1


– Noreen Plain + 1

– Seth Meister + 1

– Debbie Cowan + 1

Congratulations to all of our winners – we’ll see you soon!

– CJ Team

Calling All Colin James Fans – Win Tickets to a Special Private Performance!

If you are in Winnipeg, Calgary, Edmonton or Vancouver, you could
personally be selected to attend a very private performance with Colin
James in celebration of his “Take It From The Top” The Best Of’ release!

The events will take place in the following cities at a secret

Event date = April 8th, 2011

Event date = April 10th, 2011

Event date: April 11th, 2011

Event Date: April 12th, 2011

For each city, 3 lucky names will be chosen and each will be given 2
to attend one of these very exclusive and private events.

So if you do live in one of those regions and are over 19 years of age,
please send an e-mail to by no later then
April 5th
, and let us know which city you live in!

If you don’t live in one of those regions – you can still enter the contest, however you will be responsible for all transport and expenses.

Then visit Colin’s Facebook account to see if you have been chosen!
All winners chosen will be notified via e-mail and all the winners will
also be posted on Colin’s Facebook!

*Contest rules – all entrants must be over the age of 19 to be eligible!

Online Store Back up!!

Dear Everyone,
The online store is back up! Thanks for your patience.
Team Colin

Take It From The Top: Best Of – Available today!

Today is the day – Take It From The Top: Best Of Colin James is available in-stores and on iTunes!

‘Take It From The Top: The Best Of’, is a brand new release that pays tribute to the past & present, with the best rock & pop tracks from Colin James 23 year, 13 album recording career and also serves to celebrate Colin’s return back to the EMI/Virgin Canada roster!

This career and multi-label spanning collection also includes two newly recorded tracks, “It’s Gonna Be Alright“ as well as a very cool cover of the Buddy Miles classic “Them Changes”, that were recently recorded in Vancouver with veteran producer Bob Rock at the helm, reuniting the two after almost twenty years.

Track Listing

  1. Just Came Back
  2. Man’s Gotta Be A Stone
  3. It’s Gonna Be Alright
  4. Five Long Years
  5. Why’d You Lie
  6. Freedom
  7. Into the Mystic
  8. National Steel
  9. Real Stuff
  10. Hide
  11. I’m Losing You
  12. I Hope You’re Happy
  13. Them Changes
  14. Make a Mistake
  15. Voodoo Thing
  16. Keep On Loving Me Baby
  17. Stay

Do you have your copy yet?

Take It from the Top - Best of Colin James - Colin James

-CJ Team